Follow us

Scientific Committee


Riccardo Paolini

University of New South Wales 


Peter Holzer

Institute of Building Research & Innovation ZT-GmbH


Hilde Breesch

KU Leuven

Samuel Caillou


Arnold Janssens

Ghent University

Jelle Laverge

Ghent University

Peter Wouters



Zhengtao Ai

Hunan University

Guoqiang Zhang

Hunan University


Alireza Afshari

Aalborg University

Bjarne Olesen

Technical University of Denmark

Carsten Rode

Technical University of Denmark

Pawel Wargocki

Technical University of Denmark


Gaëlle Guyot 


Valérie Leprince


Adeline Melois


Bassam Moujalled


Laure Mouradian



Gunnar Grün

Fraunhofer-Institut für Bauphysik IBP



Laszlo Fulop

University of Pecs

Zoltan Magyar

Budapest University of Technology and Economics


Marie Coggins

University of Galway

Hala Hassan

University of Galway

Marion Jammet

Irish Green Building Council

Simon Jones

Air Quality Matters

James McGrath 

Maynooth University

Michelle McDermott

Health & Safety Authority

Asit Kumar Mishra

University College Cork & Technical University of Denmark

Adam O’Donovan

Munster Technological University

Paul O’Sullivan

Munster Technological University

Susan Vickers

Cluid Housing


Michele Zinzi


Marco Simonetti

Politecnico di Torino


Yoshihiko Akamine


Takao Sawachi

Building Research Institute

Hiroshi Yoshino

Tohoku University


Wouter Borsboom


Willem de Gids


Jaap Hogeling


New Zealand

Manfred Plagmann


Yu Wang



Kari Thunshelle

SINTEF Byggforsk

Republic of Korea

Dong Hwa Kang

University of Seoul 

Yun Gyu Lee

Korea Institute of Construction Technology


Pilar Linares Alemparte

The Eduardo Torroja institute for Construction Science-CSIC

Sonia García Ortega

The Eduardo Torroja institute for Construction Science-CSIC


Jan-Olof Dalenbäck

Chalmers University of Technology

United Kingdom

Benjamin Jones

University of Nottingham

Maria Kolokotroni 

Brunel University London

United States of America

Andrew Persily


Max Sherman


Ian Walker


Don Weekes


Scroll to Top

Prof. Sani Dimitroulopoulou (UK Health Security Agency, UKHSA)

Sani is a Principal Environmental Public Health Scientist, Air Quality and Public Health, UKHSA (formerly Public Health England, PHE) leading on indoor air quality and health.
She is also Visiting Professor, at Institute for Environmental Design and Engineering, The Bartlett School of Environment, Energy and Resources, UCL.
Her research interests include exposure assessment to air pollution, based on modelling and monitoring of outdoor and indoor air pollution and ventilation, health impact assessments and development of environmental public health indicators and indoor air quality guidelines.
She works closely with colleagues from UK Government Departments (e.g. DHSC, DfE, DLUHC, Defra, DESNZ) and Organisations (e.g. WHO, NICE, CIBSE, RCP/RCPCH, BSI) to provide expert advice on indoor air quality and health. She participated in the Cross Whitehall Group for the revision of the Building Regulations, Part F and she sits on the Advisory Board organised by DLUHC for the revision of HHSRS (Housing Health and Safety Rating System). She was the UKHSA project manager for the development of the DHSC/UKHSA/DLUHC guidance on “Damp and mould: understanding and addressing the health risks for rented housing providers”. She is the Chair of UK Indoor Environments Group (UKIEG).

Dr. Ana Maria Scutaru

Ana Maria Scutaru is a scientist at the German Environment Agency (UBA) in Berlin. She received her PhD in Pharmaceutical Chemistry from the Institute of Pharmacy at the Freie Universität Berlin in 2011. Her work focuses on the health-related evaluation of building products emissions into indoor air and other indoor air related topics. Ana Maria Scutaru is the secretary of the Committee for Health-related Evaluation of Building Products (AgBB) and of the EU-LCI Working Group within the harmonisation framework for health-based evaluation of indoor emissions from construction products in the European Union.

Corinne Mandin earned her PhD in environmental chemistry from the University of Rennes, France.
She has been working on human exposure to chemical substances and physical agents and the related health effects, first at INERIS (French national institute for industrial environment and risks) for 8 years, and then at CSTB (French scientific and technical center for building) for 13 years. At CSTB, she coordinated the French Indoor Air Quality Observatory, a public research program created in 2001 to carry out nationwide surveys on air quality in buildings. In 2022, she joined the French institute for radiation protection and nuclear safety (IRSN) where she leads the radiation epidemiology group.
She has been involved in various European and international projects and expert committees, including at the World Health Organization and the European Joint Research Center. She is currently chairing the expert committee dedicated to outdoor and indoor air quality at the French Agency for Food, Environmental and Occupational Health and Safety (Anses). She was president of the International Society for Indoor Air Quality and Climate (ISIAQ) from 2020 to 2022. In 2022, she coedited the Handbook of Indoor Air Quality (Springer).